New beginning.

A little over two years ago I started The Kitchen Enquirer as a place to share all my favourite recipes and places to eat. Also around the same time I became engaged, me and the Mr started looking for our first home to buy and an interstate engagement and wedding needed to be planned.

On top of the above both me and the Mr secured job promotions with a lot more responsibility and since we hadn’t found a home to buy we had to move into a small house out the back of my future mother-in-laws home. So every day we commuted over an hour to get work, spent our weekends driving to the other side of the city hunting for the perfect home and many hours were spent talking to and emailing my mother who without complaint took on the arduous task of organising our engagement and wedding.

Now that me and the Mr are married, settled into our home with a couple of terrors we adopted in the form of Maggie the dog who is named after my heroine Maggie Beer and Oscar the cheeky cat and work has slipped into a hectic rhythm I decided it was time to jump back on the blogging bandwagon.

I’ve given myself a new look and a new name which suits me and my personality a little better. Melissa’s Kitchen while generic means something to me because Melissa is me and the kitchen is my special place in our home.

So without further adieu I present to you Melissa’s Kitchen. I truly hope you will enjoy coming here and sharing in my kitchen triumphs and the odd disaster.

Happy Cooking!

Melissa ox

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “New beginning.

  1. Chris

    Great to see you back, love the first post. Looking forward to seeing more from your kitchen again :)

  2. Corey

    Hi Melissa,
    I have heard about the delicious recipe you have for chocolate brownies. I’ve been told that your brownies are deliciously moist and are to die for.. Is it possible to get the recipe please? This would make my man very happy.
    Cheers
    Corey

Leave a Reply

